Postseason honors for the 2020 basketball season were given to many student-athletes in this area.

Western Iowa Conference (WIC) selections are Logan-Magnolia junior Tre Melby was named to First Team and Lo-Ma senior Dylan Cunard was named to Second Team.

For the Lo-Ma girls team the following honors were given out. Seniors Kylie Morrison and Violet Lapke were named to First Team All-Conference in the WIC.

Junior Emilie Thompson was named to Second Team All-Conference.

Earning a spot on the WIC All-Academic Team were all three senior players, which are Lapke, Morrison and Megan Dunn.

As for the Lo-Ma girls Team Awards, junior Courtney Ohl got Most Improved Varsity and Most Improved JV went to Samantha Yoder, a freshman.

The Windex Award was presented to Morrison.

Lo-Ma junior Emme Lake earned the Hustle Award and Lapke, the Highest Free Throw Percentage Award. Dunn went home with the Panther Award.

All-Academic WIC Awards went to Morrison, Dunn and Lapke. Lapke also went home with the Iowa Girls Coaches Association (IGCA) All-Academic Award.

In Woodbine, the girls team had several young ladies who earned honors. They were:

*Junior Amanda Foster, 2nd Team All-Conference in the Rolling Valley Conference (RVC)

*Freshman Nicole Sherer and junior Alexa Steinkuehler, Honorable Mention All-Conference in the RVC

As for Woodbine girls basketball Team Awards, Defensive MVP Award went to Foster. And the Team Offensive MVP Award went to Sherer. Finally, the Most Improved Award went to junior Grace Moores.

Here are the RVC honors given out to the Woodbine boys basketball team players:

*Senior Wyatt Pryor, 1st Team All-Conference

*Sophomore Dylan Hoefer, Second Team All-Conference

*Senior Brock Leaders, All-Conference Honorable Mention

*Sophomore Cory Bantam, All-Conference Honorable Mention

For the Woodbine boys basketball Team Awards, Wyatt Pryor was the Team MVP while Hoefer was named Offensive MVP. The Defensive MVP Award went to Leaders.

Senior Adam Sherer was presented with the Tiger Award and Cory Bantam with the Most Improved Player Award.

Finally, Wyatt Pryor was named to the All Sub-State Team and KMALand All-Star Team.